Paradigm Board Meeting Agenda

March 20, 2024 6:30pm 11577 S. 3600 W. South Jordan, UT 84095

Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82465085452?pwd=cDdWNXhydDlxUmpoaVkrMDFxZ0hiQT09

Meeting ID: 824 6508 5452 JPasscode: 2YBq3K

Board: Jason Hall, Rachel Howells, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer, Brenda Petru, Jamie Smith

Administration: Fernando Seminario, Mallory Woodbury, Noreen Gibbons

Agenda Item	Presenter		Time
Welcome/Call to Order Prayer Invitation • Welcome	Jason Hall		2 min
Public Comment	Any Public		10 min
Board Business/Training			15-20 min
Review Minutes - February 2024	Minutes Review	Rachel Howells motioned to approve the Feb 24 minutes. Carol Davis seconded. Approved unanimously	5-10 min
Director's Report Financial Report January Financials - FINAL - VOTE February Financials - DRAFT - VOTE 2024-2025 Fee Schedule and Fee Waiver Policy - VOTE School Update School Update Enrollment Update (Doc) Marketing Update (Doc) Land Trust 2024 Plan Approval - VOTE Sex Ed Assurance Form - VOTE	Gibbons Fernando Seminario	Brenda Petru motioned to receive the January final financials, Seconded by Nathan Meyer. Approved unanimously Carol Davis motioned to receive the February financial draft. Second by Jamie, approved unanimously. Nathan Motioned to approve the 2024-25 fee schedule and fee waiver policy. Rachel seconded the motion, approved unanimously. Rachel Motion to approve the 2024-25 land trust plan Carol second, approved unanimously. Jamie motioned to approve the Sex Ed Assurance Form. Rachel second, approved unanimously.	40 min
Board Committees & Board items Mentor appreciation Mastery Project (Jennifer) New Board Members Executive/ Closed Session Closed session to discuss: The character, competence, or physical or mental, health of an individual or Consultation with an attorney for litigation or possible litigation or Conducting public business with competitive or bargaining implications Committee updates Next Meeting Time/Date - April 17, 2024 6:30 pm Adjourn			30 Min

Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer, Brenda Petru, Jamie Smith

Fernando Seminario, Mallory Woodbury, Noreen Gibbons, Alicia Griffin

Possible Board Policies:

Smiths Assignments: Scholarship Committee:

Executive Committee: New board members

Marketing/Enrollment Committee -

Current Committees: (Updates begin in July)

Executive Committee (Jared Conley, Jennifer Simpson)

Curriculum Committee (Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells)

Finance Committee (Jason Hall, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer)

Mentor Appreciation Committee (Carol Davis, Jennifer Simpson, Brenda Petru)

Closed Session language

Executive/ Closed Session

Closed session to discuss:

- The character, competence, or physical or mental health of an individual or
- Consultation with an attorney for litigation or possible litigation or
- Conducting public business with competitive or bargaining implications or
- Property acquisition, location or expansion or
- School violence response plans or anti-terrorism plans.

(VOTE)

Officers

Chair- Jason Hall (July 2022)

Vice-Chair- Rachel Howells (July 2022)

Secretary - Brenda Petru (July 2021)

Treasurer - Carol Davis (August 2022)