Paradigm Board Meeting Agenda

January 17, 2024 6:30pm 11577 S. 3600 W. South Jordan, UT 84095

Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82465085452?pwd=cDdWNXhydDIxUmpoaVkrMDFxZ0hiQT09

Meeting ID: 824 6508 5452 JPasscode: 2YBq3K

Board: Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer, Brenda Petru, Jamie Smith, Rachel

Howells

Administration: Fernando Seminario, Mallory Woodbury, Noreen Gibbons

Agenda Item	Presenter		Time
Welcome/Call to Order Prayer Invitation • Welcome	Jason Hall		2 min
Public Comment	Any Public		10 min
Board Business/Training	Mandee Thompson - Aegis		15-20 min
Review Minutes - November 2023 Minutes Review	Minutes Review	Nathan moved to receive November 2023 minutes, Rachel seconded, approved unanimously.	5-10 min
Director's Report Financial Report November Financials - FINAL - VOTE December Financials - DRAFT - VOTE 2023-2024 Fee Schedule/Policy - APPROVAL - VOTE 2023-2024 Working Budget Update School Update School Update Enrollment Update (Doc) Marketing Update Invitation for Board to Guest Speak at CTE workshops LEA Specific License Approval Abigail Bowe - Multimedia CTE Jeff Gessel - Robotics CTE Neil Myers - Intro to Computer Science CTE, Programming and Software Development CTE Lincoln Oliphant - Humanities Ethan Hemsley - Commercial Photography CTE 2024-2025 School Calendar FINAL - APPROVAL - VOTE	Noreen Gibbons Fernando Seminario	VOTE: Rachel moved to receive the November financial FINAL, Nathan seconded, accepted unanimously. VOTE:Jennifer moved to receive the December financial DRAFT, Jamie seconded it, accepted unanimously. VOTE: Nathan moved to approve the changes to the Fee Schedule, Carol seconded, approved unanimously. VOTE: Jennifer moved to approve the fee schedule policy changes, Rachel seconded, approved unanimously. VOTE: Carol moved to approve Abigail Bowe - Multimedia CTE LEA Specific License, Nathan seconded, unanimously approved. VOTE Jennifer moved to approve Jeff Gessel - Robotics CTE LEA Specific License, Carol	40 min

APPROVAL – VOTE	seconded, unanimously approved.	
	VOTE:Jamie Smith moved to approve Neil Myers - Intro to Computer Science CTE, Programming and Software Development CTE LEA Specific License, Nathan Seconded, approved unanimously.	
	VOTE: Carol moved to approve Lincoln Oliphant - Humanities LEA Specific License Jamie seconded, approved unanimously.	
	VOTE: Nathan moved to approve Ethan Hemsley - Commercial Photography CTE LEA Specific License, Jamie Seconded, approved unanimously.	
 Board Committees & Board items Mentor appreciation Mastery Project (Jennifer) New Board Members 	VOTE: Rachel moved to approve the 2024-25 School Calendar FINAL, Jamie seconded, approved unanimously.	30 Min
Executive/ Closed Session Closed session to discuss:` The character, competence, or physical or mental, health of an individual or Consultation with an attorney for litigation or possible litigation or Conducting public business with competitive or	VOTE: Brenda moved to approve the 2025-26 School Calendar DRAFT Nathan seconded, approved unanimously, Mentor appreciation February 9	
bargaining implications Committee updates Next Meeting Time/Date - February 28, 2024 6:30 pm	12-1 lunch meeting Come at 9 am to help setup.	
Adjourn		

Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer, Brenda Petru, Jamie Smith

Fernando Seminario, Mallory Woodbury, Noreen Gibbons, Alicia Griffin

Possible Board Policies:

Smiths Assignments: Scholarship Committee:

Executive Committee: New board members

Marketing/Enrollment Committee -

Current Committees: (Updates begin in July)

Executive Committee (Jared Conley, Jennifer Simpson)

Curriculum Committee (Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells)

Finance Committee (Jason Hall, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer)

Mentor Appreciation Committee (Carol Davis, Jennifer Simpson, Brenda Petru)

Closed Session language

Executive/ Closed Session

Closed session to discuss:

- The character, competence, or physical or mental health of an individual or
- Consultation with an attorney for litigation or possible litigation or
- Conducting public business with competitive or bargaining implications or
- Property acquisition, location or expansion or
- School violence response plans or anti-terrorism plans.

(VOTE)

Officers

Chair- Jason Hall (July 2022) Vice-Chair- Rachel Howells (July 2022) Secretary - Brenda Petru (July 2021)

Treasurer - Carol Davis (August 2022)