Paradigm Board Meeting Agenda

August 16, 2023 6:30pm 11577 S. 3600 W. South Jordan, UT 84095

Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82465085452?pwd=cDdWNXhydDIxUmpoaVkrMDFxZ0hiQT09

Meeting ID: 824 6508 5452 Passcode: 2YBq3K

In Attendance:

Board: Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer, Jamie Smith

Administration: Fernando Seminario, Mallory Woodbury, Noreen Gibbons, Alicia Griffin

	2 min
	10 min
	15-20 mi
eive July 10 minutes: Rachel on) Carol Davis (second) - nimously eive June 26 minutes: Rachel	5-10 mir
ned to receive. Nathan Meyer cepted unanimously	
moved to receive May FINAL nie Second, Unanimously oved to receive June FINAL han second, accepted I August oved to approve the Lease	40 min
noved to approve Vape sensors Rachel Second, unanimously noved to Initiate RFP Process y cameras and intercom system	
e F	oved to approve Vape sensors Rachel Second, unanimously

School Update School Update Enrollment Update (Doc) Marketing Update LEA Specific License Approvals: Spencer Skeen (Academic Decathlon) – VOTE	approved. VOTE: Nathan moved to purchase visual display boards for \$23,000 Rachel Second, approved unanimously. VOTE: Rachel moved to approve the LEA Specific License for Spencer Skeen, Jennifer second, approved unanimously.	
Board Committees & Board items		30 Min
Mastery Project (Jennifer)	Conflict of Interest Policy forms were distributed and signed.	
Executive/ Closed Session		
Closed session to discuss:`		
The character, competence, or physical or mental, health		
of an individual or		
Consultation with an attorney for litigation or possible litigation or		
Conducting public business with competitive or bargaining		
implications		
Committee updates		
 Next Meeting Time/Date - September 20 , 2023 6:30 pm Adjourn 		

Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer, Brenda Petru, Jamie Smith

Fernando Seminario, Mallory Woodbury, Noreen Gibbons, Alicia Griffin

Possible Board Policies:

Smiths Assignments: Scholarship Committee:

Executive Committee: New board members

Marketing/Enrollment Committee -

Current Committees: (Updates begin in July)

Executive Committee (Jared Conley, Jennifer Simpson)

Curriculum Committee (Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells)

Finance Committee (Jason Hall, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer)

Mentor Appreciation Committee (Carol Davis, Jennifer Simpson, Brenda Petru)

Closed Session language

Executive/ Closed Session

Closed session to discuss:

- The character, competence, or physical or mental health of an individual or
- Consultation with an attorney for litigation or possible litigation or
- Conducting public business with competitive or bargaining implications or
- Property acquisition, location or expansion or
- School violence response plans or anti-terrorism plans.

(VOTE)

Officers

Chair- Jason Hall (July 2022)

Vice-Chair- Rachel Howells (July 2022) Secretary - Brenda Petru (July 2021)

Treasurer - Carol Davis (August 2022)