Paradigm Board Meeting Agenda

June 28, 2023 6:30pm 11577 S. 3600 W. South Jordan, UT 84095

Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82465085452?pwd=cDdWNXhydDIxUmpoaVkrMDFxZ0hiQT09

Meeting ID: 824 6508 5452 Passcode: 2YBq3K

In Attendance:

Board: Jason Hall, Jared Conley, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer,

Brenda Petru

Administration: Fernando Seminario, Mallory Woodbury, Noreen Gibbons, Alicia Griffin

Agenda Item	Presenter		Time
Welcome/Call to Order Prayer Invitation • Welcome			2 min
Public Comment	Any Public		10 mir
Board Business/Training	Mandee Thompson - Aegis	Aegis Quarterly Report	15-20 min
Review Minutes - May Minutes Review	Minutes Review	Rachel move to receive May 2023 minutes, Carol Davis second, unanimously approved	5-10 mi
Director's Report Financial Report April Financials DRAFT – VOTE May Financials DRAFT – VOTE FY 23 Final Budget – VOTE FY 24 Original Budget – VOTE 2023-2024 Fee Schedule – VOTE 2023-2024 Fee Schedule – HEARING Fraud Risk Assessment – VOTE Board Audit Compliance Items – VOTE School Update School Update Enrollment Update (Doc) Marketing & Advertising Update LEA Specific License Approvals: Abigail Bowe – VOTE Ryan Chapman – VOTE Spencer Kendall – VOTE Fernando Seminario – VOTE Mallory Woodbury – VOTE Mallory Woodbury – VOTE 2023-2024 Policies Review and Approval – VOTE Expression of Gratitude	Noreen Gibbons Fernando Seminario	VOTE: Jared moved to receive April FINAL Financials, Nathan second, approved unanimously. VOTE: Brenda moved to receive the May DRAFT Financials, Jared second, approved unanimously. VOTE: Nathan moved to approve the FY23 FINAL Budget, Rachel Second, unanimously approved. VOTE: Carol moved to approve FY24 ORIGINAL Budget, Second by Jared, unanimously approved. VOTE: Rachel moved to approve the 2023-2024 Fee Schedule Jennifer second, unanimously approved. VOTE: Brenda moved to receive the Fraud Risk Assessment Carol second, unanimously approved. No vote required for Board Audit Items	40 mir

30 Min **Board Committees & Board items** LEA SPECIFIC LICENSE APPROVALS VOTES: Mastery Project (Jennifer) Brenda moved to approve Abigail Bowe, second Jared, approved unanimously. **Executive/ Closed Session** Closed session to discuss:` Jared moved to approve Ryan Chapman, The character, competence, or physical or mental, health second Nathan, approved unanimously of an individual or Consultation with an attorney for litigation or possible litigation Jennifer moved to approve Jeff Gessel Jared second, approved unanimously Conducting public business with competitive or bargaining implications Jennifer moved to approve Spencer Kendall **Committee updates** Brenda second, approved unanimously Next Meeting Time/Date - July 19, 2023 2023 6:30 Jared moved to approve Fernando Seminario, pm Brenda second, unanimously approved Adjourn Carol moved to approve Mallory Woodbury Nathan second, unanimously approved. **VOTE:** Jared moved to approve the 2023-24 Policy Handbook Rachel Second unanimously approved.

Jason Hall, Jared Conley, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer, Brenda Petru, Jamie Smith

Fernando Seminario, Mallory Woodbury, Noreen Gibbons, Alicia Griffin

Possible Board Policies:

Smiths Assignments: Scholarship Committee:

Executive Committee: New board members

Marketing/Enrollment Committee -

Current Committees: (Updates begin in July)

Executive Committee (Jared Conley, Jennifer Simpson)

Curriculum Committee (Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells)

Finance Committee (Jason Hall, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer)

Mentor Appreciation Committee (Carol Davis, Jennifer Simpson, Brenda Petru)

Closed Session language

Executive/ Closed Session

Closed session to discuss:

- The character, competence, or physical or mental health of an individual or
- Consultation with an attorney for litigation or possible litigation or
- Conducting public business with competitive or bargaining implications or
- Property acquisition, location or expansion or
- School violence response plans or anti-terrorism plans.

(VOTE)

Officers

Chair- Jason Hall (July 2022) Vice-Chair- Rachel Howells (July 2022) Secretary - Brenda Petru (July 2021) Treasurer - Carol Davis (August 2022)