Paradigm Board Meeting Agenda

April 19, 2023 6:30pm

11577 S. 3600 W. South Jordan, UT 84095

Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82465085452?pwd=cDdWNXhydDIxUmpoaVkrMDFxZ0hiQT09

Meeting ID: 824 6508 5452

Passcode: 2YBq3K

In Attendance:

Board: Jason Hall, Jared Conley, Jennifer Simpson, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer, Brenda Petru, Jamie Smith

Administration: Fernando Seminario, Mallory Woodbury, Noreen Gibbons, Alicia Griffin

Public:

Agenda Item	Presenter		Time
Welcome/Call to Order Prayer Invitation • Welcome			2 min
Public Comment	Any Public		10 min
Review Minutes • March Minutes Review	Minutes Review	Carol moved to receive the March 2023 Nathan Second, unanimously approved	5 min
Board Business/Training			15 min
Director's Report Financial Report February Financials FINAL – VOTE March Financials DRAFT – VOTE Land Trust review and approval – VOTE School Update School Update Enrollment Update (Doc) Marketing & Advertising Update ACT preliminary data update Rotary Club Scholarship update Sex Education Assurance Form - Committee? School Survey Data Review	Fernando Seminario	Jamie moved to receive the February Financial Final, Jared Second, unanimously approved. Brenda moved to receive the March Financial Draft, Jennifer second, unanimously approved. Land Trust Review tabled until May Meeting. Sex Ed Committee - Modified Curriculum Committee (Rachel, Jennifer, and Jamie)	40 min
Board Committees & Board items Executive/ Closed Session Closed session to discuss: The character, competence, or physical or mental, health of an individual or Consultation with an attorney for litigation or possible litigation or Conducting public business with competitive or bargaining implications or Committee updates Next Meeting Time/Date - May 17, 2023 6:30 pm Adjourn			30 Min

Jason Hall, Jared Conley, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer, Brenda Petru, Jamie Smith

Fernando Seminario, Mallory Woodbury, Noreen Gibbons, Alicia Griffin

Possible Board Policies:

Smiths Assignments: Scholarship Committee: Executive Committee: New board members Marketing/Enrollment Committee -

Current Committees: (Updates begin in July)

Executive Committee (Jared Conley, Jennifer Simpson) Curriculum Committee (Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson, Rachel Howells) Finance Committee (Jason Hall, Carol Davis, Nathan Meyer) Mentor Appreciation Committee (Carol Davis, Jennifer Simpson, Brenda Petru)

Closed Session language

Executive/ Closed Session

Closed session to discuss:

- The character, competence, or physical or mental health of an individual or
- Consultation with an attorney for litigation or possible litigation or
- Conducting public business with competitive or bargaining implications or
- Property acquisition, location or expansion or
- School violence response plans or anti-terrorism plans.

(VOTE)

Officers

Chair- Jason Hall (July 2022) Vice-Chair- Rachel Howells (July 2022) Secretary - Brenda Petru (July 2021) Treasurer - Carol Davis (August 2022)