# Paradigm Board Meeting Agenda

April 21, 2021 6:30p.m.

11577 S. 3600 W. South Jordan, UT 84095

Zoom link:https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82465085452?pwd=cDdWNXhydDIxUmpoaVkrMDFxZ0hiQT09

Meeting ID: 824 6508 5452

Passcode: 2YBq3K

In Attendance: Jared Conley, Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson, Carol Davis, Gina Barfuss, Lynel Miller

Administration: Mallory Woodbury, Diane Hansen

Public: Rebecca Quist, Alicia Griffin

Agenda Item	Presenter		Time
Welcome/Call to Order Prayer Invitation • Welcome	Chair- Prayer-	Jared Conley Jason Hall	2 min
Public Comment	Any Public		10 min
Review Minutes (March)	Minutes Review	Motion to receive the minutes by Gina Barfuss. Seconded by Jason Hall. Passed	5 min
UAPCS Training Review and next date assignment Aegis Training	Jared	Review of UAPCS Meeting by Carol Davis. Jason Hall will attend the May UAPCS Training.	30 min
<ul> <li>Director's Report</li> <li>Financial Report</li> <li>February Financials- FINAL - VOTE</li> <li>March Financial- DRAFT - VOTE</li> <li>Land Trust - Plan Approval - VOTE</li> <li>Fee Schedule 2021-2022 - VOTE</li> <li>Bondholder schedule for May 18, 1:00 MST</li> <li>School Update</li> <li>Enrollment Update (Doc)</li> <li>COVID School Schedule Changes and Update and scenario responses (VOTE)</li> <li>Marketing &amp; Advertisement Update (Doc)</li> <li>Surveys Update (parents, staff, scholars)</li> <li>Turnaround Update</li> <li>Sex Edcuation Assurance Form</li> </ul>	Fernando Seminario	Motion to receive the February financials by Jennifer Simpson. Seconded by Jason Hall. Passed unanimously. Motion to receive the March financial Draft by Carol Davis. Seconded by Lynel Miller. Passed unanimously. Motion to accept the Land Trust goal of a 1% improvement in the ACT composite score on the 2021-2022 school year testing by Gina Barfuss. Seconded by Carol Davis. Passed unanimously. Motion to approve the updated 2021-2022 fee schedule with sports league additions by Gina Barfuss. Seconded by Jennifer Simpson. Passed unanimously. Jason Hall will represent the Finance committee on the bondholder call on May 18.	40 min
Committee updates			10 Min
<ul> <li>Executive Committee update- need for new Board members</li> <li>Absolution of Committees</li> </ul>			

Jason Hall, Jared Conley, Gina Barfuss, Bradley Blanchard, Jennifer Simpson, Lynel Miller, Lincoln Filmore, Mandee Thompson, Fernando Seminario, Diane Hansen

#### Possible Board Policies:

Assignments: Scholarship Committee: September Executive Committee: New board members - September Marketing/Enrollment Committee - October

Current Committees: (Updates begin in July)

Executive Committee (Jared Conley, Jennifer Simpson) Curriculum Committee (Jason Hall, Jennifer Simpson) Finance Committee (Carol Davis, Jared Conley, Lynel Miller) Mentor Appreciation Committee (Carol Davis, Jennifer Simpson)

### Closed Session language

## Executive/ Closed Session

Closed session to discuss:

- The character, competence, or physical or mental health of an individual or
- Consultation with an attorney for litigation or possible litigation or
- Conducting public business with competitive or bargaining implications or
- Property acquisition, location or expansion or

-School violence response plans or anti-terrorism plans.

(VOTE)

### Officers

Chair- Jared Conley (July 2020) Vice-Chair- Jason Hall (July 20200 Secretary- Gina Barfuss (July 2020) Treasurer - Lynel Miller (July 2020)